Posted on

Saigon

On a beaucoup parlé sur Apocalypse Now, les circonstances du tournage, le chef d’oeuvre que c’est etc. N’empêche, la séquence d’ouverture à elle seule vaut le statut de chef d’oeuvre. La chanson des Doors avec les hélicos et le ventilo, les mouvements de camera, et le monologue.
Saigon…
Shit; I’m still only in Saigon…
Every time I think I’m gonna wake up back in the jungle.
When I was home after my first tour, it was worse. I’d wake up and there’d be nothing. I hardly said a word to my wife, until I said “yes” to a divorce. When I was here, I wanted to be there; when I was there, all I could think of was getting back into the jungle.
I’m here a week now…
waiting for a mission…
getting softer;
every minute I stay in this room, I get weaker, and every minute Charlie squats in the bush, he gets stronger.
Each time I looked around, the walls moved in a little tighter.

2 responses to “Saigon

  1. Pingback: Saigon Video

  2. This Guy ⋅

    “The Doors: Live At The Matrix 2-CD Set
    Live in San Fransisco March 7 & 10, 1967
    Available 11/18”

Leave a Reply

